My First Wax Model

Several months ago I rekindled my passion for jewelry making. I signed up for a short class in Wax Models For Silver Casting and was introduced to the enchanted world of The Lost Wax Technique.

This was the final piece I made – a beetle/scarab pendant.

Though not as delicate or intricate as I was hoping it to be I was excited with making my first piece, and was even more excited to realize I could try and create more pieces at my own home with some simple equipment.

And so my journey begins…

One thought on “My First Wax Model

Leave a Reply

