Babies

When I first began carving wax models in my home in Sydney, I made a large baby ornament for a friend who had a baby on the same date as my birthday.

I have been wanting to make some more similar pieces that can be given as a gift and hung on a wall or door. I know they don’t fall under the category of jewelry but this is how my mind and creative passion work – I create what ever pops in my head and I do try to weed out the more wild ideas (I still find myself making many experimental pieces that never make their way into the shop).

So I began carving one ornament of a baby sleeping on the moon.

I really liked the result and tried to come up with other designs for similar ornaments, and ended up with a series of four.

Baby sleeping in a rose.

IMG_6834

A baby sleeping on a mushroom in an enchanted forest.

IMG_6835

And a baby sleeping on a shell, with a dolphin and a mermaid in the background.

 

Can’t wait to have them cast in silver!

 

Peace.

Gabriel.

Leave a Reply

